Orange Crystal Barrette: French Pleat.

I recently was lucky enough to win a beautiful hamper of hair goodies from Stonebridge Hair, for completing the 100 Pleats in 100 days challenge. One of the items that I just couldn’t wait to try out was this beautiful barrette studded with clementine-coloured crystals. 

   
The back of the barrette:

 
My initial thought was: “that is so pretty! But what is going to go with orange crystals?!” 

The answer was easy, as I saw when I put on my cognac coloured boots from Clarks, the barrette crystals tone in nicely with the exact shade of brown leather that I favour for boots and bags. Paired with a deep green Phase 8 dress and cognac coloured opaque tights, I thought it worked pretty well. 

I’ve been out on the town thrice now recently wearing this exact ensemble:

   
    
 

I’m afraid that this particular barrette is now sold out, but there are plenty of other pretty barrettes to choose from here.
 

Leave a Reply

