A 100 Pleats in 100 Days Stonebridge Hair Challenge. Day 98. Happy Sad. 

We are now 2 days away from the end of our hair challenge – where the lovely folk at Stonebridge Hair challenged us to do a French pleat every day for 100 days and document it in pictures here. So here we are. Feeling quite sad that it’s coming to an end soon, actually! 

Today I’ve returned to one of my fave pleats, a messy loose French pleat, using a Stonebridge French pleat comb. 
   
   

One thought on “A 100 Pleats in 100 Days Stonebridge Hair Challenge. Day 98. Happy Sad. 

  1. I agree. It has been really nice chatting amongst ourselves and getting advice and encouragement from Claire.

    There have been a few moments where I have rubbished myself for not nailing every pleat I put in – and not grasping a couple of styles at all! But set against that is the confidence that by not overthinking, I really have got to the stage where I can tuck up my hair and push in a grip or a fork etc and it’s a really really cool skill.

    And looking back at the archive of all those tries (and all the easy here you go ones that we might take for granted but often are great practice goes) there are so many that I am pleased with.

    Chances are I may have a few days deliberately pleat free come the new year. But I may still enquire what sort of stylin’ a bear is up to!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

