Nails. Pink Barry M nail gelly removal.

A while ago, I posted about the “sticky sandwich” nail technique. Here. Sadly, I can’t remember the genius who invented this marvellous method nor where I read about it, so can’t credit them, but they must be applauded – it is as good as it gets for me personally in terms of longevity. Well, I’ve been using this method all summer, and I can now advise that this method gives me personally an average of 5.5 days of good, chip free manicure until it needs redoing. Of course, your mileage may very well vary, it all depends on how you treat your hands day to day. I always wear rubber gloves to wash up, for example, but my hands do their fair share of cleaning and scrubbing here at The Lab, so you know, it kind of depends on what your hands get up to, if you know what I mean. I’m pretty happy with the technique, and with the topcoat in particular, since it seems to cover any minor mess ups with a lovely shiny glossy finish. Now it’s time to remove the chipped summery pink and replace it with a more wintery shade – I’m thinking bright red. The pics below are of the chipped pink manicure being removed. The pink here is the same pink I’ve been wearing all summer: Barry M pink nail gelly. Linky to Boots who sell it.

Dr Ted oversees the “sticky sandwich” manicure removal.
Let’s take a closer look!
This bear is such a professional.
Leave a Reply

