100 pleats in 100 days : day 8: Spoonerisms. 

Today, I performed a ballerina bun hairstick twist. It was a live performance in the open air. Involving a plastic spoon. And I did not receive a standing ovation, flowers, or even a round of applause. 

That’s because I was simply putting my hair up whilst relaxing on a beach with my family on a rare hot sunny day. And what did I use to twist my hair up with? A beautifully crafted Stonebridge hair clip? Because I do have those. Just not with me at the time. No, I used a day-glo plastic icecream spoon. Because that’s what was available to hand. And it’s fun to try new flavours! It’s not perfect, but served the purpose. 

 

twist…
 
 
and twist…
 
 
and twist some more.
 
 
Getting my twoon in a spist.
 
So, how about you? Where is the strangest place you’ve done your hair? Or used to put your hair up with? I’d love to hear! 

2 thoughts on “100 pleats in 100 days : day 8: Spoonerisms. 

Leave a Reply

