Holographic nail varnish

Yup, I love holographic nail varnish. And this is just gorgeous. A real depth of colour. It’s Vesuvius by Cirque. It always needs a clear coat, otherwise it is too matt and it isn’t as long wearing as your average nail varnish. A clear topcoat really brings out the sparkles. But even with a topcoat, it doesn’t last that long before wearing at the edges. But I love it so, I will forgive it that. Cheers me up every time I look at it. It is a strawberry red with a holographic finish. And less than a tenner for a bottle of such fabulousness. I like it so much, I painted some on my door key. (Which didn’t really work out that well, tbh. So I wouldn’t recommend you bother with that) I bought it a while ago from this fabulous site :
http://www.sallymagpies.co.uk/ourshop/prod_2756478-Vesuvius.html

sadly now sold out. But this Cirque Mink shade in a brown with holographic finish looks like it might also be worth a spin for a more wintery look. http://www.sallymagpies.co.uk/ourshop/prod_3018455-Mink.html
How about you? Have you a favourite nail varnish?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9df/80495748/files/2014/12/img_5022-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9df/80495748/files/2014/12/img_6306.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9df/80495748/files/2014/12/img_6305.jpg

One thought on “Holographic nail varnish

Leave a Reply

